The downside of success

Published November 13, 2011 by Lynda Christine Rodriguez

May I say again that I realize that a lot of my whining is due to my good fortune.  I have a roof over my head and some disposable income.  I know that I dodged a bullet when that hemorrhagic stroke didn’t kill me.  Even though I complained and griped about my laptop being out of service for almost a week and I had to use the archaic desktop from the Flintstones.

A lot of my non-problems are first world problems.

I have clean drinking water and enough extra income to feed the stray cats in my neighborhood and not have to eat them (Although if I did, at least they would have meat on their bones, because you know, I feed them.)

The best part of last week is that on Friday I had a normal day.  Which means after a lot of therapy, hard work and naps, I am back to 100% of me.  Yay!

But now that I know that I can do it, I have to do it again and again.

Yesterday Katboy and I moved some stuff over from Steve’s house to our house.  We moved the Kid’s bed over here and did all of the dusting and airing that needed to be done.  I slept on a very good cushiony bed last night.

My muscles hurt.

Wah.  My muscles hurt because I moved a gorgeous cedar chest, drafting table and nice cushy bed over to my house.

Double wah, I have to get it together because I have 6000 words to write for tomorrow and I have two short stories written by the end of the week because, wah, I’m being paid to write.

Today I’m going to try to do some rewriting and word jumbling to make the process go a little more smoothly, because, wah, I’m waiting on two books I really want to read to arrive so that I can read them in my spare time.

Wah

Leave a Reply

