A-Musing

Published January 1, 2012 by Lynda Christine Rodriguez

Peggy Hill, who is voiced by one of my favorite actresses Kathy Najimy, had a column in which she passed on her “musings”. A thought that is ruminating it’s muse through my head right now, (how’s that for a mixed metaphor?) is the age old belief that however you spend New Year’s Eve is how you’ll spend the rest of the year.

HMM

Last year I drank way too much because I was passive-aggressively dealing with the loss of my best friend and the buttishness of one of the people that wishes I had died so I’d be out of the way.  The Kid rescued me from that, and from the potential fight I could have gotten into with the bantam weight frat boy who would not leave me alone.

I’m sure I could force that to fit the weirdness of this year.

The good stuff:

The Kid is actively running down his dream.

I am actively in pursuit of the writing thing.

We have a new vacuum and the memorial clumps of Echo and Calliope hair are gone.

I have effectively yanked skeletons out of their closets and mashed them into a fine powder.

Not bad.

I am ringing (Wringing?) in the New Year with flat champagne (opened it too soon) and cold slightly singed cinnamon rolls (oven is iffy).  I can think of much worse things to be doing all year.

Happy 2012 People!

 

Leave a Reply

