I don’t know where to start (or where to begin)

Published April 17, 2012 by Lynda Christine Rodriguez

I think Social Darwinism was doing just fine and everyone was getting the message via the media, Samantha Brick and the mean girls that inhabit everyone’s secret childhood trauma that the meek are still waiting to inherit. ( I am very impressed at the amount of metaphor I managed to cram and into that statement) so I don’t know why the world needed http://www.darwindating.com.  The description of the site is maddening.

People with the following attributes are banned from Darwin Dating:

Sweaty patches. Nerdy glasses. Pocket protectors. Saggy tits. Weird pubic hair. Fat rolls. Acne. Out of proportion noses. Non-symmetrical faces or bodies. Red hair and too many freckles. Hair in the wrong places on women. Pasty skin. Patchy skin-especially skin that flakes on others. Large hips on men. Small jaws on men. Teeth that aren’t white. Teeth that aren’t straight. This is a quote taken from the article http://voices.yahoo.com/darwin-dating-online-dating-website-7838814.html.  I tried to go to the site but the server has been busy for hours. I am hoping there are a lot of people suffering from the “slow down to see the car wreck” effect.

I don’t really have anything witty and urbane to say about that.

I’m just horrified, and thrilled that I don’t have to deal with that on a realistic level.

 

Leave a Reply

