Really? Andre Previn?

Published May 27, 2012 by Lynda Christine Rodriguez

My voyage of self discovery has taken a few odd detours over the last few days.  My spirit/soul/psyche is tired so I have decided to avail myself of the finest dreck Netflix has to offer. 

Of course, the first thing that sprang to mind and to queue is Valley Of The Dolls.  I am shocked and amazed to discover that I actually recognize the theme song. I am mildly pleased to discover that Andre Previn wrote said theme song. 

I have no idea why  I this delights me so much. 

I don’t think I’ve seen the movie before, although I have read the book an embarrassing number of times.  I also read the Jacqueline Sussann novel that is clearly the story of Jacqueline Bouvier Kennedy.  If I wanted to make an evening of it, I could also watch the biopic that features Bette Midler  as Sussann. And then I could watch Katie Holmes play Jackie and then watch Patrick Dempsey play the young Jack.   

But then my head just might explode. 

So I guess it’s Valley of the Dolls. 

There are a lot of things I want to do and many things I want to write.  I have a small business plan in play that centers around my ability and inclination to write, so it would just make sense that I sit down and do it.  

I am a bit antsy and unfocused these days. 

 

 

Leave a Reply

