I left my brain in my other purse

Published September 10, 2012 by Lynda Christine Rodriguez

I have had a weird time of it lately.  My brain seems to be stopping and starting like a  car engine with inferior fuel. (How’s that for a metaphor? What’s a metaphor? Sheep!)

See what I mean? I just finished an editing project that while not incredibly lucrative,  interesting.  I am also back in the classroom.  I am substitute teaching for a local private school.  (One of my first days  back, I heard a student refer to me as “just a sub” I retorted, ” I’ll have you know I am a vital part of the educational process.)

I am also fleshing out pun gleefully intended) my Fantasy Erotica.  I am mostly beefing up (dirty) a story-line that I toyed with years ago.  There are elves and succubi and kings and concubines. (That’s not the title.)

I’m pretty tired. It’s hard to work at home right now because something died in the wall of my office.  Really. It kind of smells like a cross between a cheese factory and a crime scene.  Except now it has the overtone of Febreeze.

I had a lot of good intentions at the beginning of this blog, but I am finding it hard to stick to a thought. (So what else is new?)

I love paranthetical asides.

Leave a Reply

