So here we are.

Published September 18, 2012 by Lynda Christine Rodriguez

My father has a great way with words. He once described someone as behaving like a blind dog in a meat locker.

Think about it for a moment.

That’s exactly how my brain feels right now.

I have so many projects I can jump on right now and I don’t know which way to go.

I know, it’s an embarrassment of riches.

I’m going to take a moment to enjoy my embarrassment.

I worked on my fantasy fiction that I hope to publish by mid-October.  I have a lot more to write, but I’m at least heading in the right direction for an exciting change.

I sent information so that I may be able to cover English classes later this semester.

I started working on removing the top layer of cat yak on the floor by the back door, thus improving the odor of the house. (BTW Fabulouso is an amazing product.)

I did half of the dishes.

I did an hour of slow walking and twenty minutes of hard exercise.

I have been asked to edit and rewrite some more short stories.

I now have time to just sit and relax.

There are things I want to write and the book I am reading is getting to the don’t put  it down stage.

I am even pretty excited about following up the strange dream and maybe pursuing a historical fiction stories.

Right now.  Things are pretty good.

I know, not nearly as funny as that time the elephant patted the roof of my car while I was at stoplight, but normal has it’s moments of appeal

 

Leave a Reply

