But what other way could it go?

Published November 3, 2012 by Lynda Christine Rodriguez

I seem to have a knack for ruffling people the wrong way. (I twisted the cliche on purpose because it amuses me.)

I sparked a comment war on my Facebook page (I know, that NEVER happens to anyone!) because I posted a link to an op ed piece that ran about the election.

I have now decided that I am going to do jumping jacks every time some annoys, irritates or vexes me because of the upcoming Presidential election.   (I fully expect to either lose a lot of weight this week, or possibly drop dead from exhaustion.)

That particular thought process led me to do some actual reading on/about/near the election.

I ran across this article

http://techcrunch.com/2012/10/30/why-pundits-and-politicians-hate-nyt-election-forecaster-nate-silver/?icid=maing-grid7%7Cmaing9%7Cdl14%7Csec1_lnk3%26pLid%3D229473

Apparently Nate Silver, the subject of the article, thinks this election could go either way.

Okay, that makes sense.  Someone will win and someone won’t.   Who needed a prodigy/wizard/guru to tell them this?

I am going to refrain from making this point on Facebook because apparently posting a personal opinion makes people crabby.

Leave a Reply

