Sponsored by Sharon and Sarah

Published December 29, 2012 by Lynda Christine Rodriguez

I spent most of today rereading a book I don’t really remember reading in the first place, “Dreamland” by Sarah Dessen.

I’ve always enjoyed her books and I have read most of them so I got it on Ebook from the library to reread when my brain was too tired to process new information.

There is a quote from the book that made me pause

” It’s funny how someone’s perception of you can be formed without you even knowing it.”

It very neatly sums up thoughts I had when I finished reading “Annexed ” by Sharon Dogar

Annexed is the story behind The Diary of Anne Frank as told from Peter’s point of view.

Imagine if you will that billions of people worldwide have a perception of you based solely on another’s person’s thoughts and impressions of you over two years when you were not at all your best, to say the very least.

How do you comprehend a total stranger’s very being based on skewed ideas of what has happened around you?

My mind is boggled.

This is why I need crime drama and more TV.  My brain has a tendency to get me into trouble.  My neurons are shouting and racing around, a lot like my nieces who are in the other room playing Mario Kart.

They are making less noise than my own head.

 

Long road trip tomorrow.

I’m going to go bribe my brain with Ambien and an episode or two of silly animation.

 

 

Leave a Reply

