Double Randemnity

Published January 26, 2013 by Lynda Christine Rodriguez

  I strongly suspect I may be having a breakdown of some kind. It’s entirely possible I’ve watched so many episodes of Parenthood that I can’t function without some kind of major drama. (I can’t really feel sorry for Lauren Graham anymore.  Seriously, why would you choose grouchy old Ray Romano over Jason Ritter? I’m probably not the best person to ask about that kind of thing.) 

I have decided to select random bits of vebage from the intrawebs and post them in some semblance of order. It might make sense, it might not.  It might be brilliant. It might just be the last thing that is read aloud at my commitment hearing. (if it’s the later, I would love to pay someone to read it ala Groucho Marx, complete with funny glasses and cigar.) 

I drink to your health so often. I’m beginning to worry about my own

( I did not write this.  I want to punch whoever did.)

The biggest mistake women make is not doing anything at all. Hair, makeup, and clothing that made you look fantastic in your younger years, often won’t cut it as you grow older. In addition, lifestyle habits often need a makeover to ensure a successful transformation.

Science has found the key to happiness–and it’s not a big, fat paycheck. Instead, making a good, respectable name for yourself leads to the most satisfaction, according to a new study in Psychological Science.

(Imagine what I could accomplish if I could acquire a good respectable name for myself while sporting a kicky new hair do and wardrobe) 

“Keep your eyes open at all times for opportunities to meet quality men, not just when you are all dressed up to go out,” says dateologistTracey Steinberg

But  can I do that while I am updating my look and making a good name for myself? And what the sweaty hell is a dateologist? 

Leave a Reply

