Reliable sources say . . .

Published February 18, 2013 by Lynda Christine Rodriguez

I had Katboy read my the essay I entered in the XO Jane contest.  I did not do this for editorial purposes or to make him feel guilty. I did this because I wanted him to be prepared when it eventually gets published. (XO Jane will publish all entries.)

I don’t like to yank the rug out from under people. I’m just awesome that way.

The one comment he shared outside of the “boy this makes me feel terrrible” was

“I think some people may find this hard to believe.”

This is not the first time that I have heard that the events of my life are so bizarre it seems impossible to be true.

So in an effort to prove a point, I have been trying to keep track of the shenanigans that roil around me.

I haven’t left the house yet and so far

The cat has completely freaked out dashing around the bedroom chasing the shadows created by the leaves blowing outside. Then she proceeded to try and run up the wall  to catch the light reflecting off of my phone.   This resulted in her racing up and down the hallway with side trips into my office to munch noisily on a piece of plastic.

I somehow managed to set my phone’s auto correct to Spanish. Now I can’t figure out how to get it back to the normal.

The items waiting for me to edit were a non-fiction ebook on “Finding a romantic relationship.” There was also a short story about a boy band.

I keep a few different email accounts so that I can pretend that I am organized. In Elle’s Inbox (Dirty)  were a few notifications from various dating sites telling me that such and such guy is dying to meet me.  The highlight of this was a guy who sported a photo of himself  shirtless, and holding a gun. Seriously.

 

 

Leave a Reply

