MSN Living, why do you think you know my life?

Published March 25, 2013 by Lynda Christine Rodriguez

I don’t wake up in the morning looking for things to kvetch about, (nor do I wake up in the morning feeling like P-Diddy.) But there are days where there are so many things dropping a straw in my spokes, harshing my mellow or denting my psyche.  As I told my friend Kyle, things are Rats-dancing- the-Mambo-Crazy (of course that’s crazy. Elephants are so much better at Latin Dancing.)

I took a big step today (most of my steps are tiny and made in hedgehog slippers- They’re fun because as I walk through the house I can say, “Hedgehog, hedgehog, whatcha gonna do, whatcha gonna do when they come for you?” Then I giggle because what’s not funny about some bad ass gangsta hedgehogs?)

I wore grown up clothes and real shoes and carried a nice purse to turn my application for a job that I think is the perfect job for me. (Once again, I don’t want to discuss details, don’t want to jinx it.)  I had carefully applied makeup and understated jewelry. I even put the application in a nice folder to carry it over to the office. The folder tastefully complimented the ensemble.

The whole experience was anticlimactic.

I later discovered that my shirt was on inside out. No one noticed but me and I don’t blame the shirt.

So I am spinning around my hamster cage right now, (I have no idea why everything has a rodent theme.)  and I am trying to stay awake because I have a fundraiser that I need to go by (go buy?)  in a little while.

MSN Living has a run down of 20 things everyone should do, it is subtitled, a year of happiness.

I don’t think they know me. Or even know anyone like me. Or have ever met people with a moderate income and a good sense of safety and shame.

http://living.msn.com/life-inspired/year-of-happiness/slideshow?cp-documentid=256530950#16

This part is my favorite

The turtle must be thinking, "Bitch Please."

The turtle must be thinking, “Bitch Please.”

Leave a Reply

