The truth is in here, probably

Published May 22, 2013 by Lynda Christine Rodriguez

I am cleaning and organizing my office. It’s an arduous task, mostly because I’m lazy and easily distracted.  I keep uncovering things I completely forgot I had, like some very nice china and crystal that I got for my wedding. It’s been boxed up in the closet that’s here in my office.  I took some of it out and unpacked it so that when my Kid and his cousin come to visit we can have nice place settings on which to enjoy our bagel bites and kool-aid.  Really. I unpacked them because I haven’t used them at all over the last eighteen years because I kept thinking there would be time to use them, I thought that I was married for good. and bad. and better. or worse. But we’ve all seen the tragic result of that.

So enough for the whining. I also unearthed a few random notes to myself.

Doesn’t Jiminy Cricket look a little smug? Is it because he’s a cricket? Wouldn’t he have been as effective if he was a click bug?”

Maybe a tarantula would have been more effective.  I have no idea what this means. It must have been important for me to write it down in the first place. But not important enough to actually use before it drifted down into the recesses of my office.

It’s a process. I don’t really have a huge push to finish today.  So I probably won’t. Maybe I’ll write something down and toss it into the closet and see if the truth is any different eighteen years from now.

 

Leave a Reply

