This meat locker is getting awfully crowded

Published July 11, 2013 by Lynda Christine Rodriguez

I am having a weird . . .life.

I haven’t been doing much except move from room to room with my netbook. I did manage to hit my deadline and I was shocked and amazed to discover that the client loved every cheese filled word of what I thought was terrible erotic romance. He loved it so much that he wants me to write more.  (Sigh)

Anyway,  I’m taking a few days to turn my brain around because now I have a  new deadline:-Finish editing my writing sample and tightening up my “Why I write” essay and my 100 word bio.

I have two luxurious days to do this.

I’m tired and I’m trying to distract myself.

After I’m finished with that bit, I have some editing work to do, and in my spare time I need to apply for jobs that pay more because I don’t have the nice financial cushion I once head, and I also need to make time to get out of the house so I don’t become isolated and weird.  I also need to remember to put my contact lenses in my head because the eye doctor wants to see them and will probably ask me how they’re working out and I don’t want to say that I haven’t been wearing them because I want to be prepared to nap at a moment’s notice because my schedule is weird because the cat doesn’t care how well I see and I’m not getting out much anyway.

That whole paragraph is a panicky cry from my brain for me to get off of the computer and relax.

The cat doesn’t care what I do.

The time weasels and head gnomes want me to take a nap.

Leave a Reply

