It’s lie-still-with-bunnies day!

Published July 16, 2013 by Lynda Christine Rodriguez

At least it’s that time.

I got a massage this morning and now I’m about to lie still with my bunny/healing totem and let Law and Order SVU watch me for a while.

I am not going to stress about anything.

I traded the high paying high stress job I’m actually qualified to do for a scratch day to day get to wear pajamas all day life.  And today I’m going to take advantage of it.

I’m not going to concern myself about the mystery spot on the floor of my house.

Everyday I sweep that particular area.

Every morning I get up and see a dead roach corpse on that spot. The roach usually has it’s legs in the air, in the traditional dead bug pose (World’s Worst Yoga position?) and is liberally festooned with tumbleweeds of dust.

I’m starting to think that my house is the designated ceremonial site for roach funerals.

But I’m not going to stress about that.

I am going to lie down in a pile of pillows with my bunny (or bunpit, if you will) . I may sleep. I may read. I will not be tense.

Eventually I will have I tasty iced coffee and wander out to go to trivia night then on to live comedy.

I am not freaking out.

I will let you know how things develop.

Leave a Reply

