It’s news to me.

Published July 24, 2013 by Lynda Christine Rodriguez

Every now and then I like to check in with what’s happening on the planet.  (Mostly I just make a list of the absolute minimum I must do on any given day. That doesn’t mean that I won’t do the list or actually try to achieve things, but sometimes I like to shake things up.)

I’m not trying to be an ass, but since the major shake-up in my life and income, I have gotten rid of my satellite television and am reliant on Hulu or Netflix for my televised entertainment, so if it’s not on the Daily show, which I get the next day, I don’t usually know what’s happening in the world. (Although I did know that Dennis Farina had died before anyone else in my family  did.  Go figure, I would know something marginally related to Unsolved Mysteries and Law and Order.)

First of all, I must say that Duchess Kate is showing a great deal of grace and civility by not screaming, “Will you people for God’s sake get out of my vagina?” or “Isn’t their a war or famine you people should be investigating?”

So in the news, that apparently doesn’t warrant investigation is that 94 immigrants were found packed in a truck in Mexico. To put a face on this, you can’t pack half that number of kids on a school bus.  That’s 94 people so desperate to change their lives that they would sardine themselves to get anywhere else.

I think that is of slightly more importance than invading a couple’s privacy as they welcome their child. I had to search for this story, because apparently Ted Nugent poking the racist bear and celebrity cousins and Kris Jenner’s balking at being called Grandma is more newsworth.

Leave a Reply

