How do you write a romance without having a nervous breakdown? I’ll let you know when I find out.

Published August 7, 2013 by Lynda Christine Rodriguez

No matter how much you love your job, there are days that you just don’t feel like doing it. 

I love to write, and I would like to think I’m good at it.  I am in the enviable position of actually getting paid to write, and it makes me wonder what the sweaty hell I’m complaining about. 

As I have mentioned a bazillion times, my world is very strange.  

My husband’s son was born yesterday.  

That is quite possibly the oddest statement I have ever made (That’s really something because I have written about time weasels, head gnomes and knitting sportswear for Fabricated Americans.) 

I’m still trying to make sense of the situation without turning into an ass. ( World’s Worst Jersey Shore Spin-Off.)  The reality is that I have obligations that must be met. One of those obligations is to have five Romance short stories finished in 11 days. I know I can do it, I’m just not feeling like waxing romantic and being hopeful today.  

I am writing the exposition portion right now and I meant to write “as she” but I typed “Ass He.”  

I wonder if my fingers just Freudian slipped 

Leave a Reply

