The More I wonder, the less I know.

Published August 15, 2013 by Lynda Christine Rodriguez

I am the first to admit/ complain that I don’t get frequent news updates.  For the most part, I rely on glances at the  Huffington Post for Android App and next day Hulu broadcasts of the Daily Show and the Colbert report.  Suffice it to say that unless an event is bizarre/stupid/surreal/involves a sneezing panda,  I don’t usually hear about it in a timely fashion.

Since I am two stories and three days away from meeting a deadline, I am also checking the Facebook and the Twitter regularly. (Say what you want about social media, but watching the Presidential debate while monitoring Twitter was almost as much fun as having David Sedaris put together a very special episode of Pop-Up Video. )

Sometime today, August 15, 2013, Russell Simmons ( I have no idea who he is.) put up and subsequently removed  a Harriet Tubman Sex-tape.

Fortunately for me, I get hand me down news so I didn’t have to sit and put together my own “What the Sweaty Hell?” rant.  XO Jane and Jezebel, and I’m sure many, many other people with a firm grip on their sanity handled that nicely.

I’m not sure what bothers me more; The fact that it actually occurred to someone to  spend the time and film to make this tape or the fact that I’m sure someone, somewhere believed that Ms. Tubman actually made a tape, never mind there are so many things wrong with the concept from any angle( including camera) that any thinking person would know it was not real.

This is exactly why I get so freaked out about the concept of extra terrestrials.  The actual terrestrials are plenty scary and I’m not sure the human race is the best example of life in the universe.

Maybe anyone who is watching will focus on the Olinguito.  ( Maybe this thing ran out of the forest in response to many years of Olllie-Ollie Oxen Free, whatever that means.   It’s a stretch, but it’s also possible that it’s been hiding.) This cute little thing is a new carnivorous species discovered in South America.  I think anything this cute has some kind of hidden agenda.

But I bet it no Olinguito are going to rush out and make sex tapes, real or otherwise.

And even if they did, how cut would that be?

 

 

Leave a Reply

