And other things I thought I would never say

Published October 19, 2013 by Lynda Christine Rodriguez

Today I had breakfast with EH. His baby mama and baby are spending the week with my sister-in-law and my nieces.

If you think that sentence looks weird, imagine saying and having to live it without flinging hot liquids on anyone and everyone.

But, I’m choosing to rise above because I finished one contract today and took today to fiddle dee dee my day away.  I had a conversation with EH that didn’t involve or me yelling, “Half, you adulterous fiend!” because I am a nice person who is rising above and was trying to enjoy a nice breakfast with delicious coffee. While we were catching up, I said something else I never thought I would catch myself saying:

“Miley Cyrus did something sort of cool.”

I think her spoof of her own song on SNL last week was fun and topical and showed a willingness to laugh at yourself which is a huge sign of maturity and not a little courage.  I know political satire isn’t for everyone, but I personally think she made a strong statement by commenting on the sheer crazy of the situation that the GOP created last week.

Interesting how she is taking charge of her own career and at least having some ownership in her own crazy.  I find that hella-interesting (another think I never thought I would say.  Why yes, I did mean think, not  thing, because it’s’ a thought I probably should keep to myself, but here it is.) because there just about every hour I see or read something that I makes me wonder what has our society wrought that makes people completely lose the run of themselves and then refuse to own up to it?

It’s a puzzler, but after living with the AATGH for four years, and he lied so much it was practically a language, it doesn’t surprise me.

I’m not going to say nothing surprises me anymore because I know that as soon as I commit that thought into out-loudness (I guess that would be audible.) House Cat will come tap dancing into the room twirling a cane and wearing a rainbow stripped afro wig. I wouldn’t be surprised, just disappointed that no one else would see it, kind of like the Michigan J. Frog thing, but with a funky jazzy cat.

Not surprising. I bet House Cat would definitely own up to her behavior if it involved a cat treat.

Maybe that’s what we need to do. Use some operant conditioning on the people that are acting like big babies. I would suggest trying to squirt them with a water pistol when they do something they’re not supposed to and give them a piece of chocolate when they behave like grown-ups.

Except, aren’t grown-ups supposed to know how to behave?

I think I’ll go ask Miley

Leave a Reply

