I mention it yet again

Published December 2, 2013 by Lynda Christine Rodriguez

Most of my problems today are First World and I acknowledge that I have a pretty damn terrific life with a family that loves me, and a roof over my head and high speed internet and a mother who will bring me painkillers, a pumpkin spice latte and a snowman  cookie, but there are still a bunch of things, that, quite frankly, hork me royal.

I do not like some blog platforms (Yes, I know they’re free and I’m getting what I paid for so shut up already.) because they continually change things in an effort to make things easier. They have playskooled me into confusion. (I’m pretty sure they weren’t aware that THIS user is not all that friendly.) 

I pulled a muscle in my back yesterday while performing the strenuous task of unloading the dishwasher. I am much better today, but my schedule has seriously been compromised (and I didn’t get to use my great Barnes and Noble coupon!)  

I feel unproductive and wan. And I hate it. I think I still have some painkiller residue slowing me down. I want to actively research the topic “Who is this crazy bitch?” by following up on random articles in a variety of magazines. (I got this idea from Jezebel’s article about  “Fit Mom” (the woman who posed in a bikini with her three children and the caption “What’s Your Excuse?) being banned from Face Book over the weekend for Fat-Shaming. 

http://jezebel.com/fit-mom-banned-from-facebook-for-fat-shaming-is-sorry-1472563091

That, coupled with many, many clips from Youtube on Black Friday give me a great platform off which to jump. 

This could lead to a  variety of related projects:Crazy bitches through the ages and why didn’t the cool chicks smack them a good one? 

Wonder if I could get The National Endowment for the Humanities to underwrite that. 

Leave a Reply

