Is that really a trend?

Published December 3, 2013 by Lynda Christine Rodriguez

My brain is sort of stuck right now.  I keep expecting to see a screen saver float past my eyes.  I have a lot of writing to do, but after two days of unplanned couching, I can’t seem to reboot.

When this happens, I glance through the news to see what’s new and/or stupid.  The current trend seems to be other people actually putting credibility behind other people’s random comments.

Victoria’s Secret fired model Jessica Hart allegedly  because

“When asked backstage if Swift could be a VS angel, Hart replied, “No,” reports WWD. “I think, you know what, God bless her heart. I think she’s great,” Hart continued. “But, I don’t know, to me, she didn’t fit. I don’t know if I should say that.”

(http://www.ibtimes.com/vs-model-jessica-hart-fired-after-dissing-taylor-swift-victorias-secret-shuns-australian-beauty)

Really? Who cares? Is Taylor planning to model clothing for Jessica Hart and does Hart own all runways? Is Taylor in dire need of a job that Jessica is keeping her from?

Since when is the universe controlled by hot blondes dissing other hot blondes?

Okay, maybe always.

It makes me think of a quote by Eleanor Roosevelt (who, by the way, I think was the real brains behind that presidency and quite possibly recruited Amelia Earhart to spy on the Japanese for the US.) “No one can make you feel inferior without your consent.”

Why are  Taylor Swift and Victoria’s Secret giving Jessica Hart permission to rule their world?

I don’t get it and I’m out of painkillers.

 

 

Leave a Reply

