Why I’m mad at Kimye

Published July 8, 2014 by Lynda Christine Rodriguez

First of all, I am angry that I care enough to use the phrase Kimye because it’s so much easier than typing that Vacuous Ninny with the sex tape and that Jack-Ass who should just keep his giant mouth shut.

This couple makes me apoplectic. I think they have the same affect on their child, North. Every picture I’ve seen of her with her parents she has an expression that just screams, “I can’t believe I belong to these idiots.”

The main reason I am mad at Kim and Kanye is that their wedding cost upwards of  TWO MILLION DOLLARS  (Itemized estimate can be found here: http://www.celebritynetworth.com/articles/entertainment-articles/kimye-wedding-cost-much-heres-jaw-dropping-breakdown-west-kardashian-wedding/)

I know you are all thinking, why, Writer Chick, why do you care?

I care because while I can’t truly wrap my mind around the concept of having that much money, I can’t stand the idea of that much money going for magic beans when it could be going for actual beans that would feed the hungry, or maybe help some of the human trafficked children all over the world. How about helping out Detroit?

Just Detroit.  If you are not familiar with Detroit here’s a nice summation: http://radiantwriting.hubpages.com/hub/The-Bulldozing-of-Detroit. Or check out the series on Netflix Forgotten Planet. Most of the cities are abandoned because of toxic waste or some other severity, like a volcano. Detroit has just turned into hell on earth.   I bet they could use some of Kimye’s wedding budget to turn things around.

Or instead of putting up your guests, posses and entourage up in luxury hotels and cabanas, maybe, just maybe you could find a place for the thousand or so kids who are flooding into the US via South Texas borders.  You know the ones who are sleeping on the ground in the oh so cozy heat of South Texas?  I bet they would love some luxury lodging.  Or any lodging.

I could go on like this for a long time, but it angries up my blood and I’m not supposed to get too worked up, you know the dented brain thing.

 

Leave a Reply

