So this is happening . . .

Published August 14, 2014 by Lynda Christine Rodriguez

I had no idea WordPress was changing their posting format. Maybe I would learn something if I actually looked at the info they send me. The font looks a lot like the one Doogie Howser used on his journal at the end of each episode. Maybe the sub-title to this gem should be “Doogie did it, too” (World’s worst TV-Spin-Off.)

Elle finished her novella yesterday. She is not entirely comfortable with the genre; the story sort of got away from her. But it’s with the Beta readers now.

I have tense spot on my head that is oozing its way down to my shoulders and chest.
But I am having a better day than a lot of people, so I’m going to try not to be such a downer. It is hard to maintain a level of low when you hear the pre-adolescent Neil Patrick Harris’s voice in your head as you type. Maybe it’s a sign of madness?
There are worse things that I could have. Like a sinkhole opening up behind me. (Although that wouldn’t surprise me in the least.)
I bet there would be an evil eye box lurking around in their, like the one they found in the Nile River Cemetery.
I actually would not be surprised if there’s one of those lurking around in my living room. If it’s there, there’s probably a cat lounging in it.

Leave a Reply

