I can handle 43

Published August 25, 2014 by Lynda Christine Rodriguez

But the room can’t.

It was a long and insane day. I  still love to teach. I met some great kids and have some challenges ahead of me, not the least of which is that I have someone in each class that has the same name as EH.  At least no one shares a name with the Adulteress. That would be infinitely more challenging.

There are some things I had forgotten about organized education, such as the scheduling which changes on a daily, sometimes hourly basis.  (In fact the only thing permanent about the schedules in a public school is that they will, indeed change.

I did a lot of advance planning, and then left my notebook and flash drive at home.

That is par for the Crazy Drama Lady course.

There are many wonderful kids and I did say something that I usually keep to myself, “It’s never too late to be amazing.”

I have a class with 43 students in it. I can handle a crowd that size, but the room is too small. I’m afraid someone is going to pop out with an audible “Woop!” and I will get in trouble for making an unsolicited hilarious noise.

There are worse things.

And there are better things. Like tomorrow.

I have to go rest so I can be amazing.

Leave a Reply

