That doesn’t sound like something I would say.

Published November 2, 2014 by Lynda Christine Rodriguez

I am tense in the head these days. Lots and lots going on. A couple of weeks ago, I was playing telephone tag with my neurologist and the pharmacy  to get my blood pressure pills refilled. I had a very stressful and trying day with my most challenging class and just when I got past that, I got yoinked into another direction. Then I had tests to take. I passed both of my certification tests, so that was good. What wasn’t good is that my tension got to the point that I popped a blood vessel in my eye.  I know this is not a big deal, but I’m a bit leery of things that go pop in my head. I know I need to relax, ansd wit h that in mind, I’m trying to advance plan and avoid panic when at all possible. So I am working new pathways in my head and it seems to be stalling creativity. The time weasels do pop in and out , because that’s what weasels do. They pop. (Oh, come on, you couldn’t have expected me to pass by the obvious, could you?.

I never thought I would be relying on devious vermin to help my writing along. It makes sense, if it wasn’t for the tiny little mouse in the back bedroom, I wouldn’t have reorganized a portion of my too big, too filthy house.  The corpses of multi-dimensional roaches make sure I sweep. Why wouldn’t I rely on a bother of weasels assist me through the rough bits?

Leave a Reply

