Limited information underload

Published December 23, 2014 by Lynda Christine Rodriguez

While Crazy Drama Lady is enjoying the downtime, Writer Chick is starting to get restless. (That’s my version of the Spirit is willing but the flesh is weak, or my old, tired behind doesn’t really want to get up off of the couch and my relatively  nimble mind is relying on Netflix and XO Jane and the Facebook news feed for any outside stimulation. )

My brain and psyche have called it a draw;I am marathon watching Bridezillas, mostly so my brain can stomp around and ask importantly, “Who are these people?”  (Yes, my brain has feet. )

I wonder how much of this show is editing or if people are really as awful as they seem.

My other information resource, the various articles at Cracked.com, tell me that maybe people aren’t as bad as the seem, but there are several natural disasters that the populace may not be aware of. All of these disasters could happen at any time with Extinction Level results.

That leaves me pondering what will future civilizations will make of us. This is definitely something to think about while you wrap up your Christmas shopping.

Leave a Reply

