Process(ing)

Published April 27, 2015 by Lynda Christine Rodriguez

There is a lot going on my world; (It’s still Planet Earth, but it is entirely possible that I have slipped into some kind of bizarro world. I have decided to just relax and go with it.) so much is happening that I can’t quite keep up.

The least strange thing that has happened is that I learned how to make low fat cake in the crockpot.

Some things have gone well; the roof has been fixed. Some have gone not so well; I left the cake crocking too long. It was still tasty but it was so crunchy I sprinkled it on yogurt and applesauce. (What? I don’t want to contribute to the wasteland of consumerism.)

Overall, there are some big changes on the horizon. I can’t talk about them yet, but I can tell you what they’re NOT.

I’m not going to jail.

I’m not having elective surgery to reduce the size of my peasant-like haunches.

I’m not taking part of a study to prove that the secret to long life and prosperity is flourless chocolate espresso cake.

I’m not joining a tribe of grammar vigilantes whose theme song is “Word Crimes.”

There are five weeks left of school. Strap in. It’s going to be a bumpy ride.

Congratulations to My Amanda Friend and AOG! Much happiness to you both. (Even if I didn’t get a chance to throw a huge bachelorette party.)

Leave a Reply

