Surely somewhere there’s a terribly interested panda

Published July 7, 2017 by Lynda Christine Rodriguez

I did not leave the house today. It was unintentional. I slept late and lolled about in bed being love-mauled by BatCat and relentlessly licked by SammieCat.  I was watching Dr. Phil over their persistent affections. A nose full of cat hair just enhanced the vitriol of the studio audience as the good doctor tried to explain to a man that his wife, currently 8 months pregnant, may not quite be up to his ridiculously high house cleaning standards.

My plans for today including tidying up. (Before the cats start a manifesto to Dr. Phil) but I had no real time frame, so I wasn’t in a big hurry to get up.   Eventually the cats decided I needed to get out of bed and feed them, so I was forced to begin my day.

As I slugged and sloshed (I’m drinking a lot of water lately) around my kitchen, it occurred to me that I hadn’t checked my email. So I did that, nothing vastly important and then I got on to the Facebook and let myself get distracted by bored panda.com.

This is a dangerous site for someone like me who really would rather not clean and loves to follow trails that lead to fun things like lint and time weasels and silliness and perhaps cake. (If you have seen the Minions movie, I am like Bob, everywhere I go, I have the best of intentions and Fabricated American friend and always pick up extra things, just in case I need them.)

I followed that for a while, also fighting off  both cats who wonder why I need a laptop computer when my lap could play host to one or both cats. (Because they have gotten into fights while in my lap together, that’s why!)  And because my mind works the way it does, it occurred to me that I haven’t seen my favorite show of all time Cold Case. It was cancelled a few years ago and it’s not available streaming, but I thought I would give it a try.

I found it.  It’s available on computer and App via a site called Daily Motion.  There are seven seasons and about 20 episodes per season and before I fell down another rabbit hole, I told myself that I could watch it on my break. I set my time for 60 minutes and tackled one swath of my house. I’m taking it in sections. I still have about 20 swaths to go, but there ‘s a lot of cold case with which to reward myself.

I am a bit worried about the Panda.

Leave a Reply

