Floopy is a totally cromulent word

Published July 9, 2017 by Lynda Christine Rodriguez

I have an odd feeling, kind of a disturbance in the force, if you will.  I have twenty bazillion things to do and I am pacing myself.  I have been tidying up and going through my teacher supplies and sharing my lap with one, sometimes both cats.  There is nothing really wrong, per se,  I just feel that there is a gap in my thoughts and in my space (Stop giggling, you perve!)

I feel floopy.  I guess that’s  cross between goofy and floppy.  Even my goof seems a bit off today.   I may have an impacted funny bone.

Or it may be that I caught up on the news via the Daily Show. While some may see that whole prospect as problematic (BatBeard, for one, thinks that I shouldn’t watch the news because it will just crank me up. Other folk may think that I shouldn’t get my news from a comedy channel.  To be honest, hasn’t the whole thing turned into some kind of circus? I can only absorb information if it is delivered with a tongue-in-cheek zingy tone.

This may be  old news but apparently the President does indeed have the power to just go hog wild and bomb countries at will. This is because the president may bomb without congressional approval. This power emerged post 9-11. President Obama tried to introduce some checks and balances put into control that, but it wasn’t approved.

I feel informed, but I also feel a bit more panicked.   But here’s why.  The tail is wagging the dog.  Right now there is a lot of wagging as our current president is making it even easier for the whole world to hate the US.   I’m not even going to complain about Ivanka being his seat filler, at least she can sit calm and still for a few  moments.

I’m not even planning a huge freak out over the sheer absurdity of Putin and Trump meeting about Cybersecurity.  I wonder if cake would help. Probably. I just don’t want to leave the house today.

I’m a bit off. I’m wondering if my words today will be part of my backstory.  I just thought I would have more to say.

 

Leave a Reply

